Making the Public Service Announcement

On the set of TIME’S UP’s public service announcement. © Ngoc Nguyen/TIME’S UP Foundation

Since TIME’S UP was founded, we have endeavored to change the composition of entertainment workplaces so that they better reflect our communities.

In January 2019 the USC Annenberg Inclusion Initiative released its Inclusion in the Director’s Chair study, which revealed that across 265 top films released between 2016 and 2018, women working in the camera department totaled only: 

5 camera operators
0 gaffers
1 female best boy electric
4 female grips
8 female best boy grips

Women are underrepresented on film sets and we’re trying to change that. Led by our Women’s Production Group captains, we created this Public Service Announcement to educate women everywhere who are unfamiliar with the entertainment industry about job opportunities in hopes of moving the industry closer to gender and racial parity.

Go back to the main PSA page

Special Thanks:

Production funds provided by YouTube Originals 

Other Corporate Contributors:

Shivhans Films
Blumhouse Films
Cast and Crew


The team of producers, directors, editors, and crew that made this public service announcement possible is a perfect example of the workers who are often unseen by audiences and the breadth of production jobs available on most film sets. 

Thank you all for your contributions to the industry and our fight for gender equity. We see you!

The many talents that went into making TIME’S UP’s public service announcement. © Ngoc Nguyen/TIME’S UP Foundation

Executive Producers

Dana Belcastro
Debra Bergman
Sara Fischer

Pulse Films

Hillary Rogers, Managing Director
Jess Colquhoun, Director
Jenni Haberstock, Producer
Ashley Soloman, Production Coordinator


Devon Patterson, Costume Designer
Brittni Coleman Elzofri, Make Up
Keisha Ann Ramdhanie, Boxer
Birgit Ludemann, Gaffer
Rebecca Raines, Electrician
Pauline DuVall, VFX Supervisor
Jessica Toledo, Boxer
Misha Molani, Art Coordinator
Marinna Martens, Set Dresser
Chantilly Hensley, Sound
Devyn LaBella, Stunt Woman
LaFaye Baker, Stunt Woman
Shawn Pipkin, 1st Assistant Director
Michi Que Doan, 2nd Assistant Director
Jenny Denton, Key Grip
Eva Ye, 1st Assistant Camera
Nancy Schreiber, Director of Photography
Karen Higgins, Construction Coordinator
Nina Palomba, Set Designer
Emily Michelle Gonzales, 2nd Assistant Camera


Alexandra Hann
April Caputi
Arlene Johnson
Beatriz Felton
Beth Flax
Breanna Hogan
Corey Wilburn
Cynthia Garcia
Elana Cooper
George Butz
Heather Rae
Heidi Heaslet
James Quinn
Jesse Turits
Jordan Hunter
Karis West
Kortney Rubottom
Krystina Ho
Lance Lowe
Makayla Smith
Maya George
Meggy Kawsek
Misty Napolitano
Montrell Harrell
Nerissa Lee
Raven McCall
Ricardo Yearwood
Sierra Stoltzfus
Tatyana Iseghohimen


Evelyn Fredrich, Production Supervisor
Laurie Adlington, Assistant Production Supervisor
Zaida Fakih, 1st Assistant Director
Atena Assiaee, 2nd Assistant Director
Dawn Fisher, Medic
Sarah Park, Craft Service
Danita Clark, Production Assistant, Truck
Arleen Ayala, Production Assistant Truck
Kendall Wilmot, Production Assistant
Leah Rice, Production Assistant
Adela Tobon, Production Assistant
Misty L. Carbajal, Production Assistant
Jasmine Kent, Production Assistant
Olivia Stein, Production Assistant
Mercedes Hachuel, Production Assistant
Kirsten Finlayson, Production Assistant

Post Production – Rock, Paper, Scissors

Shada Shariatzdeh, Executive Producer
Adam Parker, Producer
Lauren Dellara, Editor

Color Grade – Fotokem

Dave Cole, Colorist
Angelique Perez, Producer
Robert Garcia, Producer

Post Production

Lisa Rodgers

Music – Playtone

Deva Anderson, Music Coordinator
Pinar Toprak, Composer


Dan Bell, Casting Director, Dan Bell Casting
Holly Paronelli, Casting Director, Dan Bell Casting

YouTube/Google Stages

Beth Flax, Production Coordinator, Youtube Originals/Google
George NeJame, YTO Stage & Site Manager
Anthony Pannell, Asst Site Services Manager
Alexis Bradby, Facilities Coordinator, Operations

Camera Department – Panavision WH

Natalie Kingston, Director of Photography
Colin MacDonnell, Camera Operator
John Holmes, 1st AC
Rachel Wiederhoeft, 2nd AC
Natalie Abraham, Loader
Ron Tatham, Crane Operator
Michael “Hawk” Montez, Crane Tech
George Dana, Crane Tech

Lighting and Grip

Andrea Sachs, Gaffer
Brad Taylor, BB Electric
Noah Cruz, Electric
Susan Turcot, Electric
Olivia Portella, Electric
Kyle Boorman, Lighting Programmer
Kelsey Talton, Key Grip
Burak Bekiroglu, BB Grip
Michael Morales, Grip
Todd Hughlett, Grip
Garrett Waite, Grip
Justen Hernandez, Dolly Grip

Art Department

Fernanda Guerrero, Production Designer
Chris Arias, Art Director
Adela Rivas Cruz, Art Coordinator
Cynthia Epping, Set Decorator
Nicholas Houghton, Prop Master
Caitlin Shannon, Props Assistant
Max Erwin, Leadman
Sean Eyre, Set Dresser
Nima Mateen, Driver

Wardrobe, Hair & Make-Up

Debra LeClair, Key Costumer
Allison Teicher, 2nd Costumer
Maha Mimo, Key Makeup
Laura Calvo, Make Up Assistant
Ada Trinh, Make Up Assistant


Payton Paulson, VTR
Chantilly Hensley, Sound
Yancey Pon, Boom Operator
Julia Schachter, Script Supervisor
Connie Ward, Script Supervisor

Equipment and Vendors 

Panavision, Camera Rental
Bruces Catering, Catering
Dan Bell Casting, Casting
Hungry Eye, Craft Service
Murtha Skouras, DP and Stylist Agent
Chapman Leonard, Dolly
MBS, Expendables/Grip
Kodak, Film
Fotokem, Film Processing
Cinelease, Grip and Lighting Equipment
JLT Specialty USA Insurance
Herc Entertainment, Lift
Kyle Boorman, Lighting Console
Kino-Flo, Lighting Equipment
WPA, Production Designer Agent
CAPS, Payroll
Quixote, Art Department Truck, Production Supplies, G & E Props
FEDEX, Shipping
Chantilly Hensley, Sound Gear
YTO Stages, Stage
Cinemoves, Technocrane / Remote Crane
Galpin, Truck – Camera/Production
Quixote, Art Department Truck and Production Supplies
KR Studio Rental, Truss
Drew Mardis, Walkies
Sony Costume, Wardrobe
Rock Paper Scissors, Editing

The filmmakers also wish to thank:

Deva Anderson
Joe Ball
Ellen Barry
Anne Behlmer
Eric Belcher
Colleen Chapman
David Cole
Colleen DeCourcy
Nikkole Denson-Randolph
David Dodson
Pauline Duvall
Ava DuVernay
Meryl Emmerton
Laura Engel
Evan Green
Noelle Green
Kirstin Hadel
Melissa Harper
Bruce Hecker
Emily Jackson
Monica Levinson
Alhelia Lopez
Jeffrey Marks
Ella Mastrippolito
Therese O’Donnell
Brent Palmer
Angelique Perez
Eboni Price
Kimberly Rach
Shivani Rawat
Mike Rizzutto
Lisa Rodgers
Alex Patsavas Rosenfeld
Dana Ross
Becky Sullivan
Pinar Toprak
Jeannette Volturno
David Webster
Patty Whitcher
Nadine Zylstra