TIME’S UP Healthcare

Meet our Founding Members in Health Care

Our founding members are dedicated to creating a health care industry that is diverse and equitable. Together, we’re striving to make health care safe, fair, and dignified for patients and providers alike.

Arghavan Salles, MD PhD
Assistant Professor of Surgery at Washington University in St. Louis

Carol A. Bernstein, MD
Professor and Vice Chair for Faculty Development and Wellbeing; Departments of Psychiatry and Obstetrics and Gynecology; Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Carol Gomez Summerhays, DDS, MAGD
Former President of the American Dental Association

Carolyn Robinowitz, MD
Former Dean, Georgetown University School of Medicine

Carrie Wambach, MD
Partner at Reproductive Partners Medical Group

Christina L. Cervieri, MD
Orthopaedic Surgeon, Sports Medicine, Capitol Orthopaedics

Christina Mangurian, MD MAS
Professor and Vice Chair for Diversity and Health Equity in the UCSF Department of Psychiatry

Connie Newman, MD
Adjunct Professor of Medicine, NYU and Immediate Past President, American Medical Women’s Association

Dara Kass, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine Columbia University

Dayna Jaynstein, MSPAS PA-C
Assistant Director, Red Rocks Community College Physician Assistant Program

Diane Sosne, RN, MN
Vice President, SEIU

Dina Dent, DNP RN CCRN
Assistant Vice President of Nursing, Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center

Eliza Lo Chin, MD MPH
Executive Director of the American Medical Women’s Association

Esther K. Choo, MD MPH
Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine, Oregon Health & Science University

Fatima Cody Stanford, MD MPH MPA
Instructor, Medicine and Pediatrics, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Jacquetta Melvin, MPH PA-C
Clinical Instructor in the Department of OB/ GYN at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine

Jenny Beck-Esmay, MD
Assistant Professor in the Department of Emergency Medicine, Mount Sinai St. Luke’s – Mount Sinai West

Heather J. Logghe, MD
Surgical Research Fellow at Thomas Jefferson University

Hansa Bhargava, MD
Senior Medical Director at Medscape

Helen Burstin, MD MPH MACP
Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer of the Council of Medical Specialty Societies (CMSS)

Holly G. Atkinson, MD
Clinical Professor at the CUNY School of Medicine

Jane van Dis, MD
OB Hospitalist and Medical Director, Maven Clinic

Jasmine Riviere Marcelin, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Jessica A. Gold, MD MS
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Washington University in St. Louis

Jillian Wise, PhD
Research Fellow, Massachusetts General Hospital

Joannie Yeh, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics at the Sidney Kimmel Medical College, Thomas Jefferson University

Julie K. Silver, MD
Associate Chair in the Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation at Harvard Medical School

Kali D. Cyrus, MD MPH
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Karie E. Stewart, MSN, MPH
Certified Nurse Midwife

Katherine M. Sharkey, MD PhD
Assistant Dean for Women in Medicine and Science, Warren Alpert School of Medicine, Brown University

Kelly C. Motadel, MD MPH
Chief Medical Officer and general pediatrician at Vista Community Clinic

Laura Stadum, JD
Title IX Coordinator and Director of the Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity Department at Oregon Health and Science University.

Laurie P. Cooke, RPh PGDip CAE
President and CEO for the Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association

Lynn E. Fiellin, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine and the Yale Child Study Center at the Yale University School of Medicine

Mary Sun, BSE, BA
Medical Student, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, TIME’S UP Healthcare Intern

Megan Coylewright, MD MPH
Assistant Professor, Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy and Clinical Practice

Michaela West, MD PhD
Adjunct Professor of Surgery at the University of Minnesota

Monica R. McLemore, RN MPH PhD
Assistant Professor, Family Health Care Nursing Department, UCSF

Monique Hedmann, MPH
Medical Student, Oregon Health and Science University

Nancy D. Spector, MD
Professor, Pediatrics and Associate Dean, Faculty Development, Drexel University College of Medicine, Executive Director of ELAM

October Mohr (they/them)
Master in Divinity Candidate, Yale Divinity School

Olivia Giles, DNP
Chief Nurse, Acute Care, Overton Brooks VA Medical Center (OBVAMC)

Pringl Miller, MD, FACS
Founder and President, Physician Just Equity

Resa E. Lewiss, MD
Professor, Emergency Medicine, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital.

Reshma Jagsi, MD, DPhil
Professor and Deputy Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, University of Michigan

Rhonda Graves Acholonu, MD
Vice Chair for Education, Department of Pediatrics, Children’s Hospital at Montefiore, Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Sarah Diekman, MD MS
Law student, Florida A&M College of Law, Legal Assistant, NAACP

Sarah Newhall, BA
Medical Student, Oregon Health and Science University, TIME’S UP Healthcare Intern

Sasha K. Shillcutt, MD MS
Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Sharonne N. Hayes, MD
Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine and the Director of Diversity and Inclusion at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

Stephanie Abbuhl, MD
Professor & Vice Chair of Faculty Affairs, University of Pennsylvania’s Perelman School of Medicine

Tiffany Love, PhD FACHE
Regional Chief Nursing Officer for Coastal Healthcare Alliance

Uché Blackstock, MD
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine at NYU School of Medicine

Vineet M. Arora, MD MAPP
Professor of Medicine, Associate Chief Medical Officer-Clinical Learning Environment at University of Chicago Medicine